8 thoughts on “Inspire Week Day 3”

  1. I was in Food Lion buying the last of my Thanksgiving dinner groceries and I saw the a pre-packed box of food for Holidays w/out Hunger. I purchased a few boxes to feed those in need.

    Like

  2. Since we learned about it several years ago, my family has participated in Samaritan’s Church Operation Christmas Child. They provide gift filled shoe boxes to needy children world wide.

    Like

  3. I got to admit another subject that many people don’t want to talk about and that is cancer. The “Pink” is powerful and Susan G. Komen is another one of my charities. I say don’t wait until cancer touch someone that you know before you find out information about it. There are so many ways we can stop it, if we are educated.

    Like

  4. I gave to WALT (Waynesboro Area Learning & Technology) center an organization that is all about technology in your future. Walt is doing something that many of us take for granted and that is providing everything that is needed to prepare people of all walks of life that have not been connected to a computer. They go from basic computer usage, Microsoft suite to submitting applications on line. Soon nothing will be done without using a computer…dealing with Social Security.

    Like

  5. Another star charity in my community is the HRCAP. I donated to them because of their support of veterans, children/elderly. Our veterans have given so much to this country and I believe the majority don’t really understand what that freedom cost some. To have another agency beside the VA providing support is commendable and needed. There can never be too many organizations support our veterans. Children and the elderly is my past and future. The HRCAP establish a solid foundation for children needing just that and keeps our seniors engaged and knowing they are valuable to us. I am a proud veteran and those of us that can help and inspire others do just that.

    Like

  6. One of my favorite charities and I donated more than a dollar because I like what they do and who they support. Girl Scouts: I am a lifetime girl scout but was active in scouting over 40 years ago and I have never forgotten all the great things it taught me. Just some to list… how to get along with people that look different than me and to be kind when you don’t want to. Although being kind seems simple, it is something that comes from the heart. Girls have to be reminded more than once that they can do anything if they put forth the effort. Girls need to support each other for good and don’t go along on negative things. If girls jump on this movement the world will turn into a nicer place.

    Like

Leave a comment